Swarovski Collective 2017


Swarovski is delighted to announce the eleven designers who together will form the Swarovski Collective 2017. Selected by Nadja Swarovski and a newly appointed panel of industry experts, this year’s members represent the very best of global fashion talent. The Swarovski Collective will work in creative partnership with Swarovski for their Spring/Summer 2017 and Autumn/Winter 2017 collections.

The Swarovski Collective program offers its designers year-long financial and product support to encourage innovative and exciting new collections featuring crystal and shown in runway shows and presentations during New York, London, Milan and Paris fashion weeks.

The Swarovski Collective members for Spring/Summer 2017 and Autumn/Winter 2017 are:

  1. Emilia Wickstea,
  2. Faustine Steinmet
  3. Sadie Williams
  4. Rosie Assoulin
  5. Tome
  6. Creatures of the Wind
  7. Aalto
  8. Anne Sofie Madsen
  9. Arthur Arbesser
  10. Vivetta
  11. WandaNylon

This year also sees the introduction of a new Swarovski Collective panel composed of industry experts, who joined Nadja Swarovski to review and select this year’s members. Working with Swarovski throughout the program year, which will conclude with the selection of winner of the 2017 Swarovski Collective Award, the panel includes: Jefferson Hack, Imran Amed, Lucy Yeomans, Mimma Viglezio, Natalie Kingham and Tim Blanks.

Nadja Swarovski, Member of the Swarovski Executive Board, commented: “It has been a pleasure to work with this panel of industry experts to identify new talent for support as members of the Swarovski Collective. We are thrilled to widen and evolve the program this season to the Italian fashion capital, Milan. As part of our wider commitment to emerging talents, our support will also be expanding beyond the runway collections, with additional creative and commercial projects coming over the next year.”

Jefferson Hack commented: “It was an honour to participate and be able to influence which young designers are to receive the much needed support and creative partnership of Swarovski. This is an incredible boost to so many designers careers, a relationship that goes deeper than just one season and beyond just the creative use of crystals. Swarovski Collective is a new and exciting formula for how business can continue to support and encourage new creative energies in fashion.”

Faustine Steinmetz commented: “I’m extremely honored to have been chosen for the Swarovski Collective. Exploring new techniques is something that has always inspired my work so I’m looking forward to seeing where the almost endless possibilities of working with Swarovski will take me.”

Over the past 16 years, the Swarovski Collective has supported over 150 designers. Previous participants include Alexander McQueen, Altuzarra, Proenza Schouler, Jason Wu, Rodarte, Alexander Wang, Hussein Chalayan, Viktor&Rolf, Christopher Kane, Erdem, Mary Katrantzou and Anthony Vaccarello.



About Author

Leave A Reply